Define Necessity

I originally saw this today on my FaceBook feed.  My friend Carol shared it on her wall, and I in turn shared it on mine.  But it’s so powerful  – and appropriate – that I decided to post it here too.

(Taken from Burning Babylon.)

I know no one really wants me to mention Christmas right now, but some of you are no doubt thinking about it already.  I love giving and receiving gifts as much as the next 15-year-old-in-a-30-something-body, but this year I need to change the way I do things; if not for the little boy in the picture, then for all his brothers and sisters in the world who need food more than I want all the stuff that clutters my house.

About faithenvironmentcollide

Child of God. Follower of Christ. Wife to Jeff. Mom to Liam. Environmental steward. Writer. Reader. Researcher. View all posts by faithenvironmentcollide

One response to “Define Necessity

Leave a Reply

